Fee Schedule

The following fees will be charged for providing materials pursuant to the Colorado Children's Code Records and Information ACT, CRS 19-1-302, and the Colorado Criminal Justice ACT, CRS 24-72-301 et seq.

A victim of a Victims Rights Act (VRA) crime has the right to receive one free copy of the initial/basic criminal report at the discretion of the Clear Creek County Sheriff's Office, CRS 24-4.1-302.5(b)(9).  

Administrative, Evidentiary, Sex Offender Registration fees, and Vehicle Identification Number Inspection payments can be made in Cash, Check, or Money Order and made payable to the Clear Creek County Sheriff’s Office. Electronic Checks and Credit / Debit Cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) are accepted in person and over the phone with a service fee of 2.7%.

To pay by phone, call (303) 679-2376, Monday-Friday, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm (excluding holidays).

Administrative 

ItemFee
Report Research/Retrieval Fee
$10.00 per each Request
Report Research/Retrieval Fee
Per Hour (after the first hour)
$30.00 per Hour (after the first hour)
  Per CRS 24-72-205(6)(a), a Research/Retrieval FEE will be assessed
  for EVERY REQUEST to INSPECT PUBLIC RECORDS whether or not
  the requested record is located.  
Concealed Weapons Permit  See Concealed Weapon Permit page

 
 
Evidentiary - CJIS  

ItemFee
Criminal Justice Records Search Fee
$10.00 per each Request
Criminal Justice Records Search Fee
(Per Hour per each Request)
$30.00 per Hour per each Request
Dispatch Recordings$30.00 per Recording
Audio Recordings$30.00 per Recording
Photos$30.00 per Request
Research / Retrieval Fee
$30.00 per Hour
Body-Worn Camera (BWC) Video Request$30.00 per Video
BWC Research and Redaction Processing Fee$30.00 per Hour per each Request


 Ja
il   

ItemFeeNotes
Bonding Fee
$10.00 per Bond
N/A
Court Ordered Prints
$30.00 Each
Appointment Required
Processing Fee
$30.00 Each
N/A
Work Release
$50.00 per Day
Must have Court and Jail Administer approval
Cost of Care
$25.00 per Day
*Or amount ordered by judge
Mitt (1st time)
$30.00 Each
For booking fees
Indigent Kits
$2.00 per Kit
Provided one at a time

 

Sex Offender Registrations   

Item
Fee                            Notes
-NEW- Sex Offender Registration
$50                             Appointment Required
-RENEWAL- Sex Offender Registration
$25                             Appointment Required

 

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) Inspections 

Item
Fee                          Notes
Certified VIN Inspection
$50                           Appointment Required 
Regular VIN Inspection
$20